Important Updates

Marching Band Schedule Changes, Tournaments & Updates!

Below are some changes to the regular rehearsal schedule, some additional practices, and the tournament dates.  Tournament performance and call times will be posted as soon as they are made available.

Thursday, September 13, 5:00 – 6:00pm (Call time TBD)
Performance at SRHS Open House, NO regular practice

Wednesday, September 19, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Band Performance at Padres – Optional Event, NO regular practice

Thursday, September 20, 6:00 – 9:00pm
Regular Practice, Apparel Orders Due,  Volunteers needed for Uniform Ironing Party

Friday, September 21, 3:00 – 9:00pm
Stadium – Extra Practice

Sunday, September 30, 8:00 – 10:00am
Pancake Breakfast Fundraiser, Applebee’s Grill + Bar

Friday, October 5, 4:00 – 9:30pm
Football Game vs San Diego HS (6:30PM)- HOMECOMING

Saturday, October 13
Mustang Classic Field Tournament @ West Valley HS, Hemet, CA

Friday, October 26, 4:00 – 9:30pm
Football Game vs Kearny (Senior Night)

Saturday, October 27
Valhalla High School Field Tournament,  El Cajon, CA

Friday, November 2, 2:20 – 4:00pm
Marching Band Photos @ 3 PM

Saturday, November 3
San Clemente High School field Tournament

Friday, November 9, 4:00 – 9:00pm
Stadium – Extra Practice

Saturday, November 10
Marching Band – CSBC Championships – Semi Finals

Friday, November 16, 3:00 – 9:00pm
Stadium – Extra Practice (Parent Night & MMS Visit)

Saturday, November 17
Marching Band – CSBC Championships – Division Finals and State Finals


We need your help!

Donations of cases of bottled water – playing an instrument is thirsty work! Drop off at the Music Room at your convenience.

Uniform Ironing Party!  Volunteers Needed – Thursday, September 20, 6:00 – 9:00pm
We need parent/guardian volunteers to help with ironing uniforms. Please bring your iron and ironing board. Newbie’s welcome! Please contact Mira Ward if you can help: craftyward@yahoo.com OR (619) 987-1126 Mobile

SIGN UP NOW!

Thank you for supporting our marching band !


BACK TO SCHOOL SHOPPING?

Purchase with purpose. Amazon donates to Scripps Ranch High School Music Boosters when you shop for back to school supplies at smile.amazon.com